How I Decided To Start My Own Business

Owning my own business is not something that I’ve always dreamed of. As a matter of fact being a business owner has often seemed like more trouble than it was worth. The longer I stayed training clients in a box gym though, the more I felt compelled to start a business that truly was focused on the client. I didn’t want just to make a living, I wanted to make a difference.

The problem with industries where people are passionate about what they do is they work for a business whose primary concern is making money. There’s nothing wrong with making money, but the focus should be on the needs of the customers who are writing the checks, not how the business can squeeze every dime out of them. Supplements, shirts, tanning and smoothie bars, it’s all so the company can shake the member down for more money.

I decided to start my own business because I wanted to bring it back to the basics. Offering outstanding service, with unwavering ethics, focused on the client’s needs. I wanted to get away from the money and get back to the people. I believe if we care about people and do what we love the money will take care of itself. I love seeing people bettering themselves, and the fact that I get to make a living helping people do that is a gift.

My goal is to touch as many individuals’ lives as we can through fitness and health, to help anyone we come in contact with move up to a better standard of living. We don’t get to trade our bodies in for a new one when it’s worn out; we have to continue to drive it no matter how dilapidated it is. That’s why health and fitness are of the utmost importance.

For more information about Live Life Fit Sacramento, in-person or online training, or any other questions about fitness, health or nutrition, please contact me.

Make it a great day!

 

Leave a Reply

